Best of Central London for Free

London is seen as one of the most expensive cities in the world but there are actually hundreds of beautiful sights here that you can enjoy for free. All you need to do is walk and walk and walk. London is a place where everything is just picture perfect. So you don’t have to spend money just to have that instagram post you’ve been wanting.  Like what the cliche goes, “The best things in life are free.” Yay! πŸ™‚ So don’t make money as an excuse. Go and make your dream come true! Because you can! I was just a dreamer like you. Keep the faith and meet Uncle Ben.

So for this blog, I am going to show you some of the iconic places in Central London.

1. House of Parliament and Big Ben

Let’s start with, of course, Big Ben! Seeing Big Ben up close was really surreal. It’s like I am inside a post card. Never ever leave London without hugging Uncle Ben. πŸ˜‰


2. London’s Eye

I have not taken a great shot with London Eye but please bear with me for now. Haha. I will update this one as soon as I get back there. But this one is just adjacent to Big Ben.

3.  Iconic Red Booth

“Meet me at the red telephone booth.” Here’s something you don’t want to tell anyone because there are a number of red telephone booth in London, so yeah to avoid getting lost don’t make this booth a meet-up point. Haha. There is this one telephone booth that is really the perfect place to snap your profile picture but you have to queue in a long line. Cause we’re hungry and feeling cold, we can’t wait that line so we posed here.

4. St. James Park

After the iconic telephone booth, we kept on walking until we saw a vast park with a number of birds. We didn’t know the name of the park until I searched it. Haha. So it was called St. James Park. Now I know. Hahaha. This is a gateway to Buckingham Palace.

There’s actually a great spot just across this park and tadaaa. Again, I don’t know the name. But see, every corner is such a beaut.

5. Horse Guards

This is just in front of St. James Park. We wanted to check the park but since we are hungry and the cool wind draws us to stay in a warm place, we decided to go back to Big Ben and surprisingly we saw this! Yaaaay!

6. Buckingham Palace

Who would miss the queen in this land of royals? No one! So here’s something you can catch for free, the Buckingham Palace. Sadly, we haven’t catch the changing of guards but I will make sure next time and share my photo with you. You can’t go inside the palace but there are museums and there are a lot of scenic place here. From that fountain to their vast garden or even just in their gate. Haha.

7. White Hall and Trafalgar Square

 The White Hall is just across the Trafalgar Square. I haven’t posted my photo with Trafalgar Square because there was a rally when we went there and to eliminate any political post, I opt not to post that one.

That’s all for now. Be updating this post as soon as I get back. πŸ™‚ Follow my instagram account @thejhannanarepublic for my instastories. Thank you for reading.
Β©Kat Leal for some photos

Leave a Reply

