Thank you SGV, Thank you EY.

Horror stories in college led me to saying, “I will not be an auditor”. “Sleepless nights, sleeping at the office, threats and stress”; been hearing these stories about audit life but the profession is calling me and I’m glad I did not give in to fear.

Fast forward to this year, I can remember how delightful and prolific my experience in audit was. It was not an easy ride. Yes there are sleepless nights and series of overtime, but it developed and improved my time management, patience and perseverance. It was a magnificent 4-year roller coaster ride. I met a lot of people of different colors and age, talked to big bosses, audit large companies both locally and internationally, travelled to places and learned academically. I have developed myself into someone marketable in the competitive business world. Annual trainings, periodic executive updates, company outing, meetings, and self-development activities: these are some of the things that helped me to be who I am today.

To be with the largest professional service firm in the country and top 4 globally, SGV & Co or Ernst and Young, is an honor. It opens to various and abundant opportunities locally and internationally. Above all these trainings and opportunities, the firm’s best asset and strength would be its people.

To Boss AMP, thank you for accepting me in the firm. Thank you for the opportunities you have provided and for a being cool and happy-go-lucky boss. The firm is as young and exuberant because of your active leadership. It was an honor to be part of your office.

To Paul, you know you are my wizard. Thank you for always granting and supporting my life goals. Thanks for the advices whether it be work or non-work. Thanks for guiding, helping and finding ways for me to achieve my dreams in life.

To Alay, it was just a short stint but you’ve already helped me a LOT especially on my last few weeks here (you know what I mean!). Haha. Thanks for being just and reasonable manager. You’re subordinates will surely love and stick with you. Continue to be an awesome and supportive boss!

To Batch Choy, you are my first rock here in SGV. You are the best head start here! Thanks for all the fun memories we shared.

To Batch Clingy, we are one diverse batch but we are unified and clingy! Happy to be part of this proactive and high-spirited batch! Excited for whatever opportunities ahead of us. I will visit you in your chosen country/career!

To PPJ, lunch buddies, and ADDU batch mates, thank you for being my confidante. Thank you for your companionship and listening to my work and life drama. I will surely miss our “tawang walang sawa” and “tawang walang pakialam sa iba”. Keep chasing dreams aunts! Love you!

To Winter Girls, thank you for being there through my ups and downs. I really appreciate you being my kikay and “my shoulder to cry on” girls. Thanks for listening to my rants and chismis! Hahaha! Friends for keeps.

To London Gals, bebe! Thank you for being with me for four months. Thank you for being my travel, food, movie and stress buddies! I will never forget the time when I was so stressed that you were all by my side. Keeps me sane the whole time.

To my HF family, you are not just a team, but a home. Thank you for playing a significant role in my SGV journey. You make every dull thing to GREEN, making life more luscious and colorful! With you, life is not boring. I will miss all our dates whether it be food tripping, movie date, outing or KTV. Please don’t forget to invite me in your future gathering. Huhu! I will miss being crazy and GREEN. I hope I can find a team as GREEN as you. Go GREEN!

To my onshore and London work mates, thank you for all the advices and opportunities. It is my pleasure to work with an excellent and professional team! Thanks for all your feedbacks and appreciation which helped me improve and develop myself.

To my staff and colleagues in ATH, Local, Tax, Advisory and CBS, thank you for being part of my SGV journey. Thanks for the small conversations that surely brightened my day.

I am so happy and proud to be part of this prestigious company for more than four years! It has been my honor to be working with people with high IQ and EQ! If there is one thing I will miss about SGV/EY, it will be its people. It is you guys! Thank you for everything and wishing everyone success!

Johanna Marie S. Hermino, Senior Associate 3, now signing off. 🙂

Leave a comment